Desert Regional Medical Center

Department of Graduate Medical Education Office

The mission of the Graduate Medical Education Department is to provide administrative oversight and ensure the academic quality within the accredited residency programs. The GME office works closely with the Program Directors, Hospital Administration, and various accreditation organizations such as the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) and Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) to enhance the quality of the learning environment, ensure patient safety, and support the overall program goals and objectives. We are committed to maintaining a scholarly environment that is dedicated to excellence in education, medical care, and research.

Designated Institutional Official &
Chief Academic Officer
Gemma Kim, M.D.
Gemma.Kim@tenethealth.com
760-449-5294

Program Manager - GME Manager
Anastasia Palega
Anastasia.Palega@tenethealth.com
760-424-7495

Emergency Medicine – Residency Coordinator
Lizet Martinez, MHA
Lizet.Martinez@tenethealth.com
760-323-6830

Family Medicine – Residency Coordinator
Alma Hernandez
Alma1.Hernandez@@tenethealth.com
760-561-7373 x7801

Neurosurgery – Residency Coordinator
Mariel Gray
Mariel.Gray@tenethealth.com
760-416-4568

GME Residency Coordinator
Celeste Ruvalcaba
Celeste.Ruvalcaba@tenethealth.com
760-424-7494

GME Residency Coordinator
Tom Oliver
Tom.Oliver@tenethealth.com
760-424-7496

Resource/ Simulation Director
George M. Peace, RN
George.Peace@tenethealth.com
760-424-7493

Administrative Assistance
Alex Contreras
Alejandra1.Contreras@tenethealth.com
760-561-7373 x7000